Gun range campout – doesn’t get much better than that!

This weekend was a great time of outdoor fun, when some of us attending a Project Appleseed event camped out at the range for the weekend.

We were in heaven with campfire cooking, rifle shooting, beautiful weather, and good friends – when the only thing missing for me was a shower :/

I’ve mentioned Project Appleseed many times in my posts – such as in:  “No Guns in My House – Well, Maybe,” “Ladies, You Are in Good Company!,” and “Generation HC Member:  Leslie Cernik aka Western Rose,” as well as about five others; so you can tell that I think very highly of the organization.

For those who haven’t checked them out yet, you can go to the Project Appleseed website, or find the Appleseed facebook page for your region of the country for more info.

This is a great entry-level event in which to learn firearm safety, three-position rifle shooting, and to hear some American history that you may never have heard before.

It’s also an opportunity for the experienced rifle shooter to possibly earn their Rifleman patch on the Army Qualification Test, and it is an intensive weekend of training and education that you won’t soon forget.  I encourage you to investigate and find an event in your area to attend.

Although it will soon be too warm in my area to tent camp (in my opinion), I’ve got my iron skillets and dutch ovens oiled up and will be ready for the first hint of cooler weather in the fall.

Now to practice my rifle skills for the next Appleseed.

Gotta get that Rifleman patch!

2 responses to “Gun range campout – doesn’t get much better than that!

Leave a Reply

