New Life!

“All through the long winter, I dream of my garden. On the first day of spring, I dig my fingers deep into the soft earth. I can feel its energy, and my spirits soar.” Helen Hayes

I still haven’t figured out how to put prominent photos on my blog page or even the sidebar, so I’m putting this one in a post.  It’s a photo I took yesterday of a tree in my yard that is just starting to bud.  This picture, and the tree, make me happy, because they tell me it’s Spring – at least it is in my neck of the woods.  And since I love taking pictures of nature, there may be many more coming over the next couple of months.

4 responses to “New Life!

  1. I think we’ve gotten up to 80, but only once or twice – mostly been in the 70’s lately – just perfect today – and cool enough at night to have a fire outside – until I flipped out of the hammock getting away from the raging fire that’s blowing my way :/ Oh, well, it was fun while it lasted. No pollen that I’ve noticed yet, though, so that’s a plus 🙂

Leave a Reply

