Send Me Packing!

I agree with That Texas Lady on this one:  Anyone want to sponsor my fees to participate in the NRA Women’s Wilderness Escape next fall?  I’m more than willing to deck myself out in sponsor logos and promote, promote, promote 🙂

That Texas Lady asked the same of her friends recently, so I checked out the WWE and yep, looks like tons of fun with girls and guns!

If you are not aware of the Women’s Wilderness Escape opportunity, it is in eight-day trip to the NRA Whittington Center in western New Mexico.  While there, women from across the country have the opportunity to “experience the softer side of firearm education with exposure to a wide variety of shooting sports activities and an array of enticing hunting and outdoor related activities.”

Participants learn to shoot “smallbore rifle silhouette, scoped/tactical carbine, long-range, high-power rifle, conventional and tactical pistol, historic firearms and shotgun (five-stand).”  Participants (that could be me and That Lady, and anyone else who wanted to come along – just saying) also participate in a mock bow hunt and receive their Bow Hunter Education Certificate.

According to the NRA WWE website, “Food, housing, guns, ammunition, targets, classes, evening activities, instructors, demonstrations, and adventures are all included in the $1,800 fee.”  What is not included is transportation, which participants must provide for themselves.  Both sessions are not until late September – early October, but word has it they fill up fast.

So, you know, if you are looking for someplace to put $1800, I’d be happy to take it to New Mexico with me.  And as for transportation, it’s only about 840 miles from my house, so if I start walking now…….I’ll be in really great super hero shape by the time I get there – maybe in time for WWE 2013.

For more info on the Women’s Wilderness Escapes, click here!

Leave a Reply

