I feel the love

Three people that I’ve never met made me feel loved today.  The first was Lynne Finch at Female and Armed, who took time out of her unbelievably busy schedule just to call and say hello, wonder how I was doing, and chat for a few minutes.

The second was Sally Hope, because on January 20th she wrote this post, “Riding a Unicorn, Bareback.  And Forgetting How Awesome You are,” which I found today and discovered it was exactly what I needed to hear at the time.  (And check out her newest post on shotguns – which is my only direct tie-in to shooting in this post, so you’re welcome 🙂

And the third was Hillbilly over at Gravy and Biscuits, just for welcoming me as a new member to his blog.

Many times, it doesn’t take much to turn someone’s day around:  A direct contact, an indirect message, or just a small gesture – each one is enough to make a difference, but when you get all three in one day, you feel like you’ve hit the jackpot.

Thanks, fellow bloggers, for sending out the love – I receive it with open arms and send you back the same!

Leave a Reply

